Training – Tuesday, March 13th 2012

Mobility

Barbell shoulder smash

Lacrosse ball to Pec Minor

External Rotation band work

RDLs

200 X 5 X 3

Pendlay Rows

150 X 5 X 3

Last night I attacked my shoulder with just about every relevant mobility wod. Did not have a barbell on hand so I substituted my cast iron for the barbell. Worked okay but today when I used an actual barbell it was waaay more painful. After testing, doing the wods, and re-testing my rack position was noticeably better. I’m going to do the same mobility routine every day before I lift and see if it improves the asymmetry in my squat form.

My pec minor and anterior delta are super sore from benching. I’m set to Press tomorrow, hopefully for a PR.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

