Training – Friday, April 27th 2012

Squats – Light

290x5x2

Bench Press – TM – Intensity

200×5

Deadlift

360×5

First TM Bench Press Intensity day. Felt pretty good. Weight went up pretty easy.

Deadlifts felt pretty good. Not perfect but I’ll take it. I just want the weight to go up at this point. Occasionally when surfing reddit I see someone say something like “don’t forget to squeeze your glutes!” on the Squat or deadlift. This is stupid. In most circumstances learning good form in a lift does not require conscious activation of specific muscle groups. Case in point my last rep of deadlifts today. At no point did I say “glue time!” But that last little bit of lockout was all glute. My butt was a knot afterwards.

Here are my Squats from Wednesday:

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

