Training – Monday, May 21st 2012

Texas Method Volume Day

Squats

335x5x5

Bench Press

180x5x5

Deadlift

350×2

350×1

315x3x3

Have I said how much Volume Day on the TM sucks? It really really does. I’ll probably let the discrepancy between my Volume and Intensity squat weights increase for a while.

Bench was super easy.

Working on Deadlift form a bit here. Lumbar looked pretty good. I think my issue is just keeping my hamstrings super taught. Bought a tapered belt from Inzer which I’ll attempt to use when deadlifting. Hopefully this will provide a bit more proprioception for my lower back.

 

Photo

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

