Training – Tuesday, May 29th 2012

Texas Method Volume Day

Squats

335x5x5

Press

145x5x5

Deadlift

350×2

350×4

Squats felt and looked good today. I think this had something to do with a bit more of an exaggerated toe angle. I’ll keep playing with this in the future.

Presses went well. There was a dude in his mid-thirties who was definitely watching me Press. Afterwards he worked up to what I was doing. I was fairly impressed.

First time pulling with my tapered belt. It’s a bit awkward and has the tendency to slide around. Not really sure yet where on my torso is the best place for it. I liked the way my back looked on this double. I do believe the belt is providing some proprioception. And it definitely lets me get a lot tighter.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

