Training – Friday, June 8th 2012

Texas Method Intensity Day

Squats

385×5

Bench Press

215×5

Deadlift

365×5

Squats didn’t look super great but whatev. You can see my knees come back on a couple of the reps on the ascent. This will keep the hamstrings from contributing to hip drive.

Bench went okay.

Deadlifts looked good. I can always tell when my lumbar doesn’t get set completely because the bar swings away from me. On the 4th rep my hook grip gave out and I had to switch to mixed. Will probably just stick with mixed from now on.

In other news, today I became a man: http://twitter.com/ChadHydro/status/211176480208732161/photo/1

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

