Training – Monday, June 11th 2012

Texas Method Volume Day

Squats

340x5x5

Press

150x5x5

RDLs

200x5x3

Chin-ups

5x5x3

I’m definitely stronger now on the Press than ever before. I never reached 150x5x3 on my LP. 5×5 at that weight was pretty tough. It about matches the difficulty of my Squat volume sets so I’ll probably keep the weight here for a few weeks.

Added RDLs back in the mix because Justin Lascek says they’re the bee’s knees.

Gonna linearly progress weighted chins for a few weeks. We’ll see how far I get with those.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

