He-ate-us

6/28/12

Squats

400×3

Press

175×3

Deadlift

385×3

7/9/12

Squats

325×5

335x5x2

340×3

345×3

Bench Press

195x5x5

7/10/12

RDLs

225x5x3

Chinups

BWx5x3

Took an entire week off traveling home and back and then moving. Here are the videos from my last Intensity day:

Coming back on Monday was pretty rough. I was going to do an ascending 5×5 but accidentally increased the weight by 10. Was pretty fatigued at 340 so I only did a triple. Same for 345. Hopefully that will be enough volume for friday in which I intend to Squat 400 for a triple again.

Moved into our new apartment in Cole Valley with my lovely girlfriend. Had a lot of days of poor nutrition (lack of calories), hydration, protein, and mobility. Strangely enough my shoulders were extremely mobile on Monday. I guess Pressing is what gets them so tight. Essentially the entirety of our apartment comes from ikea.

If you were into Battlestar Galactica when it was on and were always curious what the deal was with Kobol and the gods (like I was) there’s a free ebook series written by a self-proclaimed “dork” which attempts to fill in the missing pieces. I’d have to say the fact that I’m reading these also makes me a dork but that really shouldn’t be news to anyone. Check it out if you’re interested: http://lordsofkobolbook.blogspot.com/2012/01/welcome.html

Also started reading the Star Trek novel series Destiny which is about the borg attempting to annihilate the Federation. Got through the first book. So far it’s good. Doesn’t make the dumb little mistakes some other Trek novels make. If you’re going to write Picard it damn well better sound like Picard.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

