Lacrosse ball to the…OH GOD IT HURTS

7/24/12

RDLs

235x5x3

Chin-ups

20x5x3

7/25/12

Squats

265x5x2

Press

145x5x3

My Squats have felt kind of off recently and I think it might be due to my calve mobility. I’ve added about 30 more minutes of walking to my day after moving to my new place and my calves have gotten really tight. The past couple nights I’ve been attacking my calves from every angle, tacking and stretching, etc. AKA rolling around on the floor in a great deal of physical pain and anguish.

If you’re interested in seeing a dude who Squats a lot like I do (i.e. Rippetoe style, low-bar, looking down), but lifts weights that actually would impress some small chinese girls, check out Mike Tuchscherer’s blog. And while you’re there watch him Squat 705 for a double with just a belt in a YMCA:

Hot Damn

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

