Squatting with sunburn is not fun

8/10/12

Squats

395×5

Bench Press

235×4

Deadlift

290×5

8/13/12

Squats

350x5x5

Bench Press

200x5x5

Friday felt pretty fucking amazing. The Saturday prior I trained at CrossFit Oakland under Tom Campitelli. I only made 4 reps on the squat intensity that day. He said it was due to lack of stretch reflex from cutting it off a little high. He was right. This friday I cued “Bounce” on all of the reps and was able to make all 5. I’m hoping to be able to continue this fives progression into the 400s and upward.

I was only expecting a triple on my bench intensity but was able to grind out a fourth. Surprised me.

Tom had me deload on deadlift when he saw how hard it was for me to maintain lumbar extension. Had me start doing hamstring stretches everyday to help.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

