A look back and a look forward

This seems like as good a time as any to take a look at what I’ve accomplished this past year and what I’d like to accomplish next year.

My goals for this year were:

  • Squat 405 for reps DONE
  • Deadlift 405 for reps DONE
  • Bench 225 for reps DONE
  • Power Clean 225 for reps NOT DONE
  • Press bodyweight NOT DONE
  • Compete in powerlifting DONE
Here were my PRs:
Squat
 
415×3
 
435
Bench
 
250×1
 
Deadlift
 
425x1x3
Press
 
180×2
Here are my goals for 2013:
  • Squat 500 pounds
  • Deadlift 500 pounds for reps
  • Bench 300 pounds
  • Press bodyweight for reps
  • Compete again and PR my total and all lifts

I’ll be sticking with my Texas Method Split Template and continuing to try and add 5 pounds per week. Here’s to a productive new year!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

