Buffa

1/10/12

Bench

235×3

Close-Grip Bench

200x3x3

1/11/12

Squat

405×3

1/12/12

Deadlifts

415x2x2

First regular week of training after the layoff. My theory that the ascending volume I used to do the first normal week was keeping me from hitting a heavy triple at the end of that week seems to be correct. Friday’s Squats were hard but not impossible.

Added in Close-Grip bench after intensity bench to see if it helps drive my bench up. I’d also like some bigger tris.

I’m really liking 2x2s for deadlifts. I think it’s a pretty sustainable amount of volume and I’m gonna ride this train as far as it’ll go.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

