A leaf from John Phung’s book

1/24/12

Squats

415×3

Bench

245×2

1/25/12

Deadlifts

435x2x2

Press

165×1

155×3

Back to my old Squat PR! The last rep wasn’t so deep and it was also the toughest since I didn’t get a good stretch reflex. Gotta use the “deep!” or “bounce it!” cues next time.

Going to up the volume and switch to 5 singles across next week for Bench. Forgot to do close-grip bench 😦

Deadlifts went well today. This was my old PR I set at my first meet. Pretty cool that I can now hit this weight for two doubles.

Decided to take a leaf from John Phung’s book. After deadlifts I’m going to work up to a heavy press single and then do one or two back-off sets.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

