Training – 08/07/2013 – Sheiko 37 W4D1

Squat
135×1
225×4
315×3
360x3x2
385x2x3

Bench Press
135×5
165×4
195×3
225x3x5 (Paused)

Squat
225×5
315×3
360x2x4

Waited until Wednesday to train today. Sleep has been absolute shit. I’ve been waking up each morning feeling like I haven’t slept at all. Night after night. Seems like it might be due to the new mattress we just bought. Reason still to be determined.

Decided to cut down on some of what I’ve determined to be superfluous warm-up sets that Sheiko prescribes. They only end up fatiguing me before the worksets and I really don’t need them to get warm.

Started reading “Squat Everyday” by Matt Perryman. I’m thinking of doing a short stint of Bulgarian-style training after Sheiko. I have a little bit more than a month before I leave for China for work so it seems like a good time to experiment with it.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

