Training – Tuesday 19, Aug 2014

#Deadlift w/ belt
365 x 3 x 3 @6-7
Getting some higher-intensity work in. Probably last week before I resume normal programming.
Feeling some elbow pain after these. I think I’ve got some arm-bend in my deadlifts. Here’s my plan going forward:
– Slowly start incorporating hook-grip
– Use hookgrip on most warmups
– Use straps once I can’t take the thumb pain anymore

#Competition Bench w/ belt
230 x 3 @7
245 x 3 @8
260 x 3 @9 Video: http://instagram.com/p/r5yFgWtpLy/
All-time PR! Stopped after the topset due to elbow pain

#Squat
315 x 3 @8
300 x 3 @7
300 x 3 @7
300 x 3 @8

Leave a Reply

